Beauty, Rachelle Loves

Review: Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner..

8559486009_3516e54bdc_o

If a product manages to bag its own post-length review from me, you know its a good one. You’ve probably heard of this little gem before, if you’ve been debating whether or not to buy it I strongly advise you get your face to a Clarins counter as a matter of urgency and spend the best twenty five pounds you’ve ever spent on Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner.

I was toying with the idea of Biologique Recherche Lotion P50 or Alpha H Liquid Gold to add to my skincare rotation, seeking something to eliminate any dry, flaky patches and add some radiance to dull skin.. but I was a little concerned about the problems associated with over-exfoliating – damaging & thickening my skin as both of these products have very high amounts of acid considering I already use an exfoliating chemical mask twice per week.

I started hearing glowing reviews of this little Clarins bottle of joy, working very similarly to P50, Pixi Glow Tonic, Liquid Gold etc, etc, but in a far gentler form. Although the girl on the counter insists you only use it twice per week, I’ve used it every night (post-cleanse, pre-serum) that I haven’t used another exfoliating treatment or mask. This has proven to be the perfect skincare recipe – my skin has changed dramatically since introducing this to my face.

I get; less congestion and effectively no under the skin spots/lumps/unslightly nasties – any spots that do rear their ugly little heads are now thankfully a rare occurrence. Previous scarring is fading far better than before using this & no new marks are forming. My skin looks brighter, clearer, softer, more glowy AND radiant.. This may sound like a miracle product and I fully endorse that. It does everything I wanted it to and more. The lovely Caroline Hirons has done a little more science-y post here, which is definitely worth a read for something a little more fact-filled than my love letter to Clarins. I LOVE YOU CLARINS GENTLE EXFOLIATOR BRIGHTENING TONER.

rachelle xo

Standard

4 thoughts on “Review: Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner..

Leave a Reply

